Sea Grant Colleges

The United States of America National Sea Grant College Program encourages wise stewardship of marine resources through research, education, outreach and technology transfer. The program is a partnership between the nation's universities and National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration that began in 1966, when the U.S. Congress passed the National Sea Grant College Program Act.

Sea Grant Colleges are not to be confused with Land Grant Colleges (a program instituted in 1862) or Space Grant Colleges (instituted in 1988). There are six universities/colleges which actually have all three designations.

Table of contents
1 Participating Institutions

Participating Institutions

Pacific Region

Southeastern Atlantic and Gulf of Mexico Region

Mid-Atlantic Region

Northeast Region

Great Lakes Region

copyright 2004