Space Grant Colleges

The U.S. Congress established the National Space Grant College and Fellowship Program in 1988. Universities in all fifty states, Washington, D.C, and Puerto Rico participate in the program. These universities administer the research, education, and public service projects that are funded through the program.

Space Grant Colleges are not to be confused with Land Grant Colleges (a program instituted in 1862) or Sea Grant Colleges (instituted in 1966). There are six universities/colleges which actually have all three designations.

Participating Institutions

copyright 2004